Welcome to the National Carnival Commission of Trinidad and Tobago

Board Members

Greetings, friends.

It is the distinct pleasure of the Board of Commissioners to welcome you to our official website; your portal into the dynamic and expressive world that is all things Trinidad and Tobago Carnival.

Without a doubt, Carnival remains one of our nation's greatest gifts, not only to ourselves, but to the entire world as, year after year, various artistic and cultural segments, stakeholders, and the national community work in harmony to stage this, the Greatest Show on Earth.

As the NCC continues to empower these diverse segments, providing the requisite leadership and financial resources to successfully host Carnival, we are always vigilant for additional opportunities to achieve the transition of our beloved festival from a one-off annual event to a year-long, sustainable industry.

Central to the achievement of this goal is teamwork and our ongoing commitment to do our part to remind the world, of who we are, where we come from, and where we want to go as a culturally rich nation.  

The Chairman, the Board of Commissioners, the management and staff will continue to shoulder our responsibility to work equitably with all vested parties to take Carnival confidently into the 21st Century.

As you browse our website, we encourage each and every one of you to share your thoughts and ideas with us. This is the key to achieving our mandate, as well as our goals.

Let us all work together to spearhead a national conversation on how we can truly redefine and preserve our diverse cultural legacy in such a way that visitor and local alike can cherish the traditions of old, create additional positive experiences for the present, and play a building role in realising the promise of Carnival's bright future.  

Thank you for visiting our website: The Official Home of Trinidad and Tobago Carnival.

NCC Board: Minister of Community Development, Culture and the Arts, Dr. The Honourable Nyan Gadsby-Dolly (seated 2nd from left) takes a group shot after presenting newly-appointed NCC Chairman, Kenneth De Silva (2nd from left standing), and the new Board of Commissioners – (from left)Deputy Chairman, Ainsworth Mohammed, Pan Trinbago President, Keith Diaz, NCC Commissioner Darian Marcelle (2nd from right), NCC Commissioner Sharmaine Singh (seated far left), and NCC Commissioner Jacqueline Springer-Dillon (seated far right)with their official instruments of appointment.

Sharing the moment are Permanent Secretaries Victor Jones (4th from left) and Vidiah Ramkhelawan (seated, 2nd from right); as well as NCC Chief Executive Officer, Michael Guyadeen (far right).

(Missing from photo: TUCO President Lutalo Masimba, NCC Commissioner Arshaad K. Ali.)

A representative from the Carnival Band Community will be appointed to be Board in the near future.

 republic logo