Welcome to the National Carnival Commission of Trinidad and Tobago

NCC Welcomes Board Of Commissioners

Port of Spain, Trinidad: Monday, November 20, 2017: The National Carnival Commission of Trinidad and Tobago (NCC) joins with the Minister of Community Development, Culture and the Arts, Dr. the Honourable Nyan-Gadsby-Dolly in welcoming the NCC Board of Commissioners.

The new Chairman of the Board is Mr. Colin Lucas, with Mr. Ainsworth Mohammed as the Deputy Chairman. The appointed Commissioners are Mr. Gervon Abraham, Dr. Suzanne Burke, Ms. Jaqueline Springer-Dillon,Mr. Darian Marcelle, Mr. Lutalo Masimba, and Mr. Keith Diaz. The Board has been appointed for a two-year term.

A representative of the Carnival Bands fraternity will be appointed to the Board in the near future.

The Management and Staff of the NCC would like to take this opportunity to thank the outgoing Board under the Chairmanship of Mr. Kenneth De Silva for their years of dedicated service.

As we welcome the new Board, we look forward to working with them in the best interests of sustainable Carnival development and strengthening the local Carnival industry even further.

Minister and the Chairman – Minister of Community Development, Culture and the Arts Dr. the Honourable Nyan Gadsby-Dolly presents NCC’s Chairman Mr. Colin Lucas with his instrument of appointment.


Minister and the board – (L to R, front row) – Mrs. Jacqueline Springer-Dillon, Mr. Colin Lucas (Chairman), Dr. Gadsby-Dolly (Minister), Mrs. Angela Leonard-Edwards  (Permanent Secretary), Dr. Suzanne Burke and Mr. Ainsworth Mohammed.
(L to R, back row) – Mr. Keith Diaz, Mr. Lutalo Masimba, Mr. Darien Marcelle, Mr. Gervon Abraham.

 republic logo