Welcome to the National Carnival Commission of Trinidad and Tobago

Soca Monarch and National Schools Schedule of Events 2017

ISM 2017 DATES

DATE

EVENT

LOCATION

Tuesday 3rd – Saturday 14th January 2017

Registration

Online:
www.socamonarch.net

Friday 13th January 2017

Launch

Brian Lara Promenade
5pm – 12midnight

Sunday 15th January 2017

Preliminaries

NLCB Oval Booth

Wednesday 18th January 2017

Semi-Finalists Announcement

CNC 3 - 7pm News Broadcast

Wednesday 25th January 2017

Semi-Finalists Draw for Appearance numbers

NLCB Oval Booth
10am – 12noon

Sunday 5th February 2017

Semi Finals

Arima Velodrome
4pm – 12midnight

Wednesday 8th February 2017

Finalists Announcement

CNC 3 - 7pm News Broadcast

Wednesday 22nd February 2017

Finalists Draw for Appearance numbers

Hyatt Regency
10am – 12noon

Friday 24th February 2017

Fantastic Friday

Hasely Crawford National Stadium
Gates open at 8pm
Showtime at 10pm


NSSM 2017 DATES

DATE

EVENT

LOCATION

Thursday 19th January 2017

NSSM Worshop
Making dollars & Sense of Soca Time

East Mucurapo Secondary School
9.00 a.m. - 2.30 p.m.

Saturday 28th January 2017

Preliminaries

Chuck E Cheese Restaurant
Brentwood Chaguanas
9.00 a.m. - 1.00 p.m.

Saturday 11th February 2017

Draw for Appearance

CPF Office, Carlos Street.
Woodbrook
10.00 a.m.

Friday 17th February 2017

Finals
Awesome Friday

Grand Stand Queen’s Park Savannah
9.00 a.m. - 2.30 p.m.

First Citizens