Welcome to the National Carnival Commission of Trinidad and Tobago

Committed to Youth Development 2017

With the theme “Committed to Youth Development” in 2017, Pan Trinbago Youth Arm will co-host the Finals of the National Junior Panorama this weekend. The other entity is the Ministry of Education.

The event is being staged at the Queen’s Park Savannah, Port of Spain, on Sunday 19 February 2017. Starting time is 9:00 am. Entry is free.

The finalists in three categories were selected after several days of judging at the competitors’ schools, panyards and communities. Those going forward are Primary School (12) and Secondary School (8) and Elite Group (15).

The Finalists according to category are:-
Primary Schools  Category

  1. St. Paul’s Boys’ Anglican Primary School
  2. St. Mary’s Government Steel Orchestra
  3. Gabrielites Steel Orchestra
  4. Tac Pres Treble Makers
  5. St. Margaret’s Boys’ Anglican School Steel Orchestra
  6. Bien Venue Presbyterian School Steel Orchestra
  7. Point Fortin A-C Starz
  8. Fifth Company Rising Stars
  9. Febeau Pan Giants
  10. Carenage Boys’ Government Primary School Steel Orchestra
  11. Guaico Presbyterian Primary Steel Orchestra
  12. St. Finbar Girls’ R.C. Steel Orchestra

Secondary School Category

  1. St. Francois Girls’ College Steel Orchestra
  2. St. Joseph “Lil Gems”
  3. Providence/QRC Steel Orchestra
  4. B.A.T.C.E. Steel Orchestra
  5. South East Port of Spain Secondary School Steel Orchestra
  6. El Dorado East Secondary “Blue Steel”
  7. Bon Air Beacons Steel Orchestra
  8. Goodwood Secondary School Steel Orchestra
  9. Symphony of Saints

Order of Appearance - Elite Category -   (Non Schools)

  1. San Fernando West/Old Tech Youths
  2. Desperadoes Youth
  3. birdsong Youth
  4. LH Pan Academy
  5. Massy Trinidad All Stars Youth Steel
  6. Trinity All Generation Steel (TAGS)
  7. Success Stars Pan Sounds
  8. Sangre Grande United Youths
  9. Supernovas Youth
  10. bp Renegades Youth
  11. St. Margaret’s Youth
  12. SJC Blue Steel Combined
  13. Harmonites Juniors
  14. Laventille Road Police Youth Club
  15. Invaders Youth